Saving Your Settings? on Knoppix 6

I’ve gone to the source repository for Knoppix,

http://debian-knoppix.alioth.debian.org/,

and clicked on sources/ near the bottom of the page.  This enables me to look at and download the actual source code for shell scripts to make a persistent home image and to create a configuration floppy.  The two tar files are:

mkpersistenthome-knoppix 0.5-6.tar.gz (the latest version) and

saveconfig-knoppix 0.5-15.tar.gz

I’ve downloaded them and will be taking an informative gander at them.  They’re both of older vintage, dating back to 2006.

I can’t say if this will be of any use to me besides satisfying my curiosity. The cheat codes that come with 6.0.1 are very sparse – follow the link below.

http://knopper.net/knoppix/knoppix60-en.html

I don’t know if the page shows ALL the available cheat codes, but if that is the case, then I may not be able to enter home=scan at boot time.

I will be following up on this.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

