It’s alive!

I just downloaded and burned knoppix 6.0.1, and it works fine!  I pitched the 6.0 cd-rom in the circular file after giving 6.0.1 a test drive.  It seems a bit sparse on applications (no games that I found), but does have up-to-date Firefox(Iceweasel), Thunderbird(Icedove), and Open Office.  I was able to copy over my Firefox settings (the whole profile directory) and start it up in safe mode.  I then uninstalled and re-installed the add-ons, to make sure that I have the right versions.  It comes with NoScript, which is a very handy add-on to control what runs on which websites.

I will be playing with it some more tonight, after I have fed two very demanding cats, and ourselves.

good times ahead!

Leave a Reply

