More Tweaks to Ubuntu

I got around to checking the Mozilla knowledgebase today (I can procrastinate badly), and found out that I should have uninstalled the extensions for Thunderbird before copying the profile over.  This wasn’t actually an option in my case, since my Windows PC crashed unexpectedly.  I did find out, however, that by running my program in safe mode, however, that the program starts without extensions, and I can uninstall Windows extensions then.

I also added Thunderbird to my session startup:

System -> Preferences -> Sessions -> Startup Programs

I have also gotten a Windows RPG game running under Wine.  This involved hand-tweaking the Windows registry, ~/.wine/system.reg.  The Wine and Cedega website application databases are good resources for finding out any problems with Windows programs under Wine, or if they can even run.

Leave a Reply

