And back to Ubuntu again

I have set up my Linux machine more or less to my liking – I have installed Rainlendar, my calendar program of choice, as it  always displays the current month and schedule on the desktop, and Thunderbird (I still have to copy over my settings, backed up from my Windows machine).  I have also set up a daily backup, using pybackpack.

My Windows PC appears to have a hard drive failure, and as I don’t have the money right now to repair it, it will have to serve as a desk ornament.  I would have preferred having two computers, but that is not an option right now.

Leave a Reply

